Portrait by the Vineyard : FRIDAY FICTIONEERS! 14 FEBRUARY 2014

FRIDAY FICTIONEERS! 14 FEBRUARY 2014

FRIDAY FICTIONEERS! 14 FEBRUARY 2014

Rubbing my eyes I looked around, trying to recollect where I am. Vineyard, yes, that’s it! I was in my vineyard, admiring this year’s harvest, sipping my Moscato wine with strawberry slices enriching its fruity flavor. What happened next?

I started walking back still confused, trying to recollect the flow of events since morning. Where did I keep by goblet?

There, I can see the goblet now. But its huge! And I can’t reach – standing at the edge of the vineyard, I stretch my hand and it gets blocked, on a sheet of Canvas?

Oh yes, standing by the vineyard, I was painting my self-portrait; and now I am trapped inside the canvas of my own self portrait.

(Written for FRIDAY FICTIONEERS! 14 FEBRUARY 2014)

11 responses to “Portrait by the Vineyard : FRIDAY FICTIONEERS! 14 FEBRUARY 2014

  1. Well done and scary. I hope for her sake it’s just a dream.

  2. Scary good! This is something of (if you remember) “The Twilight Zone.” Really enjoy this and you could keep writing. Thanks, Nan

  3. Dear Indrajit,

    As an artist I find this a little more than frightening. Good one.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  4. Ah, scary! I’m dying to know more! Great job

  5. this is amazing! poor thing!

Leave a Reply

